Insane Clown Posse Pendulum 9 NM Chaos Comics Polybagged w/ CD ICP Jesse McCann


SKU: 14471 Category:


Insane Clown Posse The Pendulum (2000) #9P

Published Jun 2001 by Chaos
Written by Jesse McCann
Art by Jerry Beck
32 Pages, Full Color

Polybagged with CD.

As the Clownz and Jesus draw ever-closer to the demon Killnor, new allies come to aid them; new allies who were once sworn enemies! After all they’ve been through, how can Shaggy 2 Dope, Violent J and the faith healer Jesus trust the shadow demons known as Twiztid? What starts out as an errand of assistance turns into a hotel-smashing Battle Royale that deposits them all into Killnor’s hands. All this, and the surprising return of The Great Milenko! It’s fast-fallin’, name-callin’, ass-hauling brawlin’, y’all!

Now’s the time Juggalos! Join the carnival of terror.

One evil son of a #%!$ has been slowly taking over the world, but the Wicked Clownz keep getting in the way of his plans. In response, the dark being conjures up a pair of wicked warriors to fight the Insane Clowns… the warriors known as Twiztid!

It’s ax-wielding, firestorm-exploding, make-your-mother-cry fun as Violent J. and Shaggy 2 Dope summon the power of the Dark Carnival to battle this dangerous force and everything it can throw at them!

The Pendulum is a 12-issue miniseries of comic books based upon the Dark Carnival universe, a mythology detailed in the music of the Insane Clown Posse.

In 1999, Chaos! Comics signed on to publish a 12-part comic book series about Insane Clown Posse. After choosing Jumpsteady as the writer for the series, the group decided to release new singles with each issue. However, due to other responsibilities, the duo was unable to record new material for several issues. Each 32-page issue of the comic was polybagged with a CD single in a cardboard sleeve; the reverse of all 12 sleeves could be combined to form a poster.

The miniseries details Insane Clown Posse’s attempts to stop a demon named Killnor from destroying a priest named Father Jesus, who possesses miraculous healing powers. Killnor summons the undead duo Twiztid, a crazed police SWAT team, and a host of demonic minions to stop the clowns. Insane Clown Posse call upon the assistance of the Joker’s Cards to overcome the minions. An all-out showdown takes place at the demon’s earthly headquarters with the fate of humanity hanging in the balance of the Pendulum.

Several songs were also featured on several other albums. The songs “The Amazing Maze” and “$50 Bucks” appeared on the 2000 compilation album Psychopathics from Outer Space. Run!, Superstar, Confessions, and Nuttin’ But A Bitch Thang were later featured on Forgotten Freshness Volume 3. The song “Toxic Love” was also the 2000 Hallowicked single. An alternate, cleaner version of “The Greatest Show” was used as the entrance music for the professional wrestling stable Oddities in the World Wrestling Federation.

The song “I Don’t Care” was originally slated for Dark Lotus’ debut album Tales from the Lotus Pod, but instead appeared on Twiztid’s Cryptic Collection Vol. 2. The song was later used in Juggalo Championship Wrestling’s highlights video on JCW, Volume 2. The song “Ain’t Nuttin’ But a Bitch Thang,” originally released on Insane Clown Posse’s website, is a diss track directed toward rapper Eminem. The songs “What Rydas Do Fo Money,” “Who Wanna Flex?,” “I Don’t Wanna Die” were originally intended for solo albums by each member of the group Psychopathic Rydas, but the idea was scrapped. Those 3 songs were the only songs on The Pendulum #7 “The Rydas EP” cd.

Track listing
The Pendulum – Singles
No. Title Issue Length
1. “The Amazing Maze” (featuring Jamie Madrox) #1 January 2000
2. “I Don’t Care” (featuring Twiztid) #2 Night Walkers April 2000
3. “$50 Bucks” #3 No Rest for the Wicked Clowns June 2000
4. “The Great Show” #4 Killers in the Mist August 2000
5. “Toxic Love” #5 Road Rage October 2000
6. “Ain’t Nuttin’ But a Bitch Thang” #6 Blades of Silk December 2000
7. “What Rydas Do Fo Money” (featuring Full Clip) #7 Pendulum’s Promise
8. “Who Wanna Flex?” (featuring Bullet) #7 Pendulum’s Promise
9. “I Don’t Wanna Die” (featuring Bullet) #7 Pendulum’s Promise February 2001
10. “Confessions” #8 Shards of the Looking Glass April 2001
11. “Superstar” #9 A Glimpse of Crystal Death June 2001
12. “R.U. Wicked” #10 Dark Carnival’s Passage August 2001
13. “Run” #11 Dia De Los Muertes October 2001
14. “Skantaclaws” (featuring ABK) #12 Into the Netherworld December 2001

Contact me to find out what other ICP items I have in stock!

Near mint, 1st print. Bagged & Boarded.